Tree Lightings and Santa Sightings in 2018

Nov. 22, 8-11am
McDonald’s® Thanksgiving Parade
Chicago: www.chicagofestivals.org, State St.

Nov. 23, 6:30-9pm
Christmas Parade & Christmas Tree Lighting
Antioch: www.antioch.il.gov/events.html, downtown to Village Hall.

Nov. 23, 4-9pm
Tree Lighting
Arlington Heights: www.vah.com, Eastman St. & Arlington Heights Rd.

Nov. 23, 7pm
Festival of Lights Parade
Crystal Lake: www.downtowncl.org, Main St.

Nov. 23, 4:30pm
Tree Lighting Ceremony and Parade
Downers Grove: www.events.downers.us/, Main St. Train Station.

Nov. 23, 5:30pm
Tree Lighting Ceremony
Elk Grove Village: www.elkgrove.com, Town Center Village Green.

Nov. 23, 5pm
Light the Lights
Glencoe: www.goglencoe.com, Village Hall.

Nov. 23, 5pm
Tree Lighting & Christmas Parade
Lake Villa: www.lake-villa.org, Palombi School.

Nov. 24, 5-8pm
Annual Tree Lighting Festival
Grayslake: www.grayslakechamber.com, Center Avenue & Whitney St.

Nov. 23, 6:30-7:30pm
Holiday on the Square
Libertyville: www.libertyville.com, Cook Memorial Park.

Nov. 23, Fri. 5-9pm
Lighting of the Square
Woodstock: www.woodstock-il.com, Village Square.

Nov. 23 & 24, Sat. parade 5:30pm
Holiday Home Coming & Electric Christmas Parade
St. Charles: www.downtownstcharles.org/holidayhomecoming, Lincoln Park.

Nov. 23, 6-8:30pm
Tree Lighting
Schaumburg: www.ci.schaumburg.il.us, Prairie Center for the Arts.

Nov. 24, 5-7:30pm
Tree Lighting & Holiday Parade
Fox Lake: www.foxlake.org, Parade down Grand Ave. Ceremony at Millennium Park

Nov. 24, 5-9pm
Holiday Walk & Tree Lighting
Glen Ellyn: www.glenellynchamber.com, Main St.

Nov. 24, 4:30-5:30pm
Tree & Menorah Lighting
Vernon Hills: www.vernonhills.org, Vernon Hills Golf Course.

Nov. 25, 4-7pm
Santa at Celebration of Lights Festival
Batavia: www.bataviaparks.org, Batavia Riverwalk.

Nov. 26, 6pm parade, 7pm lighting
Winter Wonderland Light Parade and Tree Lighting
Glendale Heights: www.glendaleheights.org
Camera Park & Glendale Heights Civic Center Complex, 300 Civic Center Plaza: Mayor and Santa illuminate the complex. Free. Refreshments afterward at the Center for Senior Citizens.

Nov. 29, 6:30-7:30pm
Tree Lighting Ceremony
Frankfort: www.villageoffrankfort.com, Breidert Green.

Nov. 30, 5pm
Holiday Tree Lighting
Carol Stream: www.carolstream.org, Carol Stream Town Center

Nov. 30, 5-7pm
Tree Lighting
Bartlett: www.bartlettchamber.com, Bartlett Park at Oak & North.

Nov. 30, 6:30 Tree Lighting Ceremony
Bloomingdale: www.mybpl.org, Bloomingdale Public Library

Nov. 30, 5-7:pm
Tree Lighting Ceremony
Mundelein: www.mundeleinmainSt.org, Kracklauer Park Gazebo

Dec. 1, 5:30pm
Tree Lighting
Hawthorn Woods: www.vhw.org, Village Hall Barn.

Dec. 1, 6:30pm
Homer for the Holidays
Homer Glen: www.homerglenil.org, Village town center.

Dec. 1, 6-10pm
Tree Lighting Ceremony
West Dundee: www.dickensindundee.org, Village Hall.

Dec. 1, 5:30-7pm
Holiday Rock on the Fox
Algonquin: www.algonquin.org/recreation, Riverfront Park.

Dec. 1 & 2, 8 & 9, 15 & 16, 22-33, 26-31, 4-9pm
Holiday Magic at Brookfield Zoo
Brookfield: www.czs.org/czs/events, 3300 Golf Rd.

Dec. 1, 10am-4pm
Christmas in Harvard
Harvard: www.cityofharvard.org, downtown.

Dec. 1, 2-5pm
Tree Lighting Festival
Fox River Grove: www.foxrivergrove.org, 975 Algonquin Rd.

Dec. 1 & 2
Lights of Lisle & Once Upon a Christmas
Lisle: 630-271-4100  or www.villageoflisle.org
Village Hall. Parade at 3pm Sat. Dec. 2; luminaria treelighting at 6pm Dec. 2. Once Upon a Christmas, both days at Station Park.

Dec. 1, 5-8pm
Jinglebell Jubilee and Tree Lighting
Lombard: www.lombardchamber.com, Lilacia Park.

Dec. 1, 3-6:30pm
Holly Days Festival
Morton Grove: www.mortongroveparks.com, Harrer Park.

Dec. 1, 7pm
Little Friends Parade of Lights
Naperville: www.downtownnaperville.com/events.php, downtown.

Dec. 1, 2:30-5pm
Holly-Day Tree Lighting Ceremony
Wood Dale: www.wooddale.com, City Hall.

Dec. 1, 3:30-5:30pm
Christmas Tree Lighting Festival
Spring Grove: www.springgrovevillage.com, Horse Fair Park.

Dec. 1, 10am-1pm
Spirit of Christmas Parade & Santa’s Workshop & Petting Zoo
East & West Dundee: www.dickensindundee.org

Dec. 1, 6pm
Tree Lighting
Wauconda: www.waucondaparks.com, Wauconda Community Center.

Dec. 2, noon-3:30pm
Merry Cary Holiday Parade and Festival
Cary: carygrovechamber.com, Downtown Cary.

Dec. 1, 6pm
Tree Lighting
Elgin: www.cityofelgin.org, City Hall

Dec. 7, 6-9:30pm
Christmas Walk
Geneva: www.genevachamber.com, South Third St.
8 S. 3rd St: Begins at the courthouse square with the arrival of Santa Lucia lighting the great tree, and Santa Claus arriving.

Dec. 7, 4-6pm
Tree Lighting
Des Plaines: www.desplaines.org, 647 Metropolitan Way.

Dec. 7, 5:30pm – 8pm
Tree Lighting in Wilder Park
Elmhurst: 630-993-8900 or www.epd.org
Wilder Park, 175 S. Prospect Ave.: Tree lighting and holiday celebration.

Dec. 7, 6pm
Tree Lighting
Hanover Park: www.hanoverparkillinois.org, Village Hall.

Dec. 7, 6-9pm
Winter Wonderland, Parade of Lights & Tree Lighting
Romeoville: www.romeoville.org, Edward Hospital Athletic Center.

Dec. 7, 6pm
Tree Lighting and Children’s Christmas Party
Oakbrook Terrace: www.oakbrookterrace.net, Fik Point.

Dec. 8, 5-8pm
Tree Lighting Ceremony
Evanston: www.evanstondowntown.com, Fountain Square.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider joining our newsletter for exciting events, great coupons and exclusive offers! Sign Up Here